Units of Inquiry

Within Grade 5, there are six Units of Inquiry. These units are designed to integrate content knowledge across the main curriculum areas of Languages, Mathematics, Science, Technology, Social Studies, Art, and Physical Education. Within the year, grade five students will inquire into a unit from each of these six PYP Transdisciplinary Themes:

  • Who we are
  • Where we are in place and time
  • How we express ourselves
  • How the world works
  • How we organize ourselves
  • Sharing the planet

Please note that there may be some areas with mathematics and language arts that are not addressed through an inquiry unit and these are taught independently.


Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar